/President and Director General

/President and Director General

President and Director General

BV Glas is officially represented by its President Dr Christian Quenett and Director General Dr Johann Overath.


Dr Christian Quenett is Head of Architectural Glass Europe, NSG Group and Chairman of Pilkington Deutschland AG and has been President of BV Glas since November 2023.

Dr Frank Heinricht, President

Career history

1995 Assistant plant manager at the Wernberg site of FLACHGLAS AG1996/1997 Best Practice and Benchmarking Manager PILKINGTON/UK1998 Head of Production Planning at the Gladbeck plant of PILKINGTON Deutschland AG1999 Head of Operations Planning & Supply Germany2002 Plant Manager Gladbeck2007 Head of European Supply Planning, Pilkington Europe2010 Managing Director Building Products Germany2011 Member of the Board of Pilkington Deutschland AG2012 Managing Director Architectural Mainland, NSG Group2015 Head of Architectural Glass Europe, NSG Group

Further activities

since 2010: Delegate of Pilkington Deutschland AG in BV Glas
since 2013: Director on the Board of Glass for Europe

Dr Johann Overath, Director General

Career history

Since 1 July 2002 Member of Bundesverband Glasindustrie e.V. (BV Glas) and its Director General since 2006

2000 – 2002 HEWContract GmbH Düsseldorf, Sales Project Manager at the Düsseldorf branch

1992 – 2000 Mannesmann AG Düsseldorf, Technical and Scientific Consultant in the central environmental protection and energy department

Further activities

Cooperation with in the Federation of German Industries (BDI) and Glass Alliance Europe. President of Glass Alliance Europe since 2017.


Bundesverband Glasindustrie e.V.
Hansaallee 203
40549 Düsseldorf

Phone: +49 (0)211/ 902278 - 20
E-Mail: info(at)bvglas.de
Internet: www.bvglas.de